Searching for Challah

photo

Okay, I’m in need of the perfect Challah bread recipe! One that is more savory than sweet, moist, flaky crust, buttery, with a touch of salt!! Today I tried http://www.averiecooks.com/2012/11/challah.html and broke off a small edge to taste the finished product and unfortunately it is not what I prefer challah to taste like. Although, this recipe was pretty quick to make as for bread goes. I liked that you only used 3 eggs (2 for the dough and 1 for the glaze). Also, most recipe’s call for 6+ cups of flour and this one only called for 3 1/2 cups. Since I am cooking just for the two of us, I made 4 tiny challah loafs which I will wrap with saran wrap, tinfoil, and lastly plastic bag to go in the freezer.

Please share with me your favorite tasting Challah bread recipe! I would love to try it!

Leave a Reply

